Arr, Matey, I Be Keeping A Weather Eye On The Skies

According to our weatherfolk, the storm that threatens my flight off the Ice may be slowing, and may not strike until the wee hours of Tuesday morning. Forecasting in Antarctica is not an exact science, however, so we’ll see.

While I keep an eye on the weather down here, check out this very fast and admittedly rough slideshow of my favorite sky photos that I’ve taken down here. The music is “Straumnes,” from the Icelandic band Sigur Ros. This song in particular is, to me, anyway, the perfect soundtrack for Antarctica. Enjoy. (Sorry it’s a bit choppy in the fades…Windows Movie Maker came free with my netbook, and it was worth every penny…)

Leave a Reply

