Happy Halloween, everyone…for a special holiday treat and to show my appreciation for your support, please wander on over to GemmaTarlach.com for a brand new ghost story. Thanks! (And don’t forget to follow GT.com if you enjoyed following Stories That Are True, since I’ll be posting new content exclusively over there.)

Gemma Tarlach

It’s that most wonderful day of the year (second only to tomorrow, when Target has its post-Halloween clearance sale!). To celebrate, and to thank everyone who supported Plaguewalker, especially through the media blitz and area readings of the last week, here’s a ghost story I penned. Enjoy.

 

Everyone Knows

This really happened.

Ghost tale tellers are like fishermen and lawyers, always swearing their whopper is for real. But I can guarantee this story is true because I was the one running down a night-black gravel road in my pajamas, too scared to look over my shoulder.

I had a summer job in college as a public health intern in northern Canada. Part of my job was to take the coastal ferry from one tiny fishing village to the next, delivering stacks of pamphlets and posters reminding the locals not to drink and snowmobile, or to get their children…

View original post 1,395 more words

Leave a Reply

